06
Oct
15

Women Are the Shijo Koji of My Art

*******

Why do I think of women so much?  And, why are thoughts of complete nudity and sex so offensive or discomforting?  I’ve discussed theories before.

But, after watching a little Japanese cooking segment, this came to me.  Perhaps, women are like “shijo koji,” Japanese rice exposed to koi enzymes for various cooking processes/dishes.  They are a versatile source of inspiration that add flavor to the pot of life…and, particularly, to many if not most of my artistic creations.  [I suppose, if I was a woman, I might say the same of men.  Personally, I don’t look at men the same way.  :)]

It seems women are a form of meditation for me.  I just have to insert the word into the bowl of water in my mind with an adjective, and all sorts of shapes, colors and patterns can appear.  I would like to focus on other subjects for my art; but women are infinitely diverse and intriguing.  Maybe if sparrows wore sweaters and boots, I’d give them a closer look.  😛

What of the sexual aspects?  Well, I AM a rather solitary guy (but not an asexual geek).  I think about women and sex often enough.  But, too much sex, like an excess of bacteria or salt with the shijo koji, spoils the “flavor” of all a woman has to offer.  She is more than a sex object.  In fact, I’d rather not think of the sex.  [But, it seems to radiate from other sources (like television and movies) and infect my thoughts.]  I also do not care for nude artwork.  That is something artists should do privately with those they love…and keep private…if they create nudes, at all.  And, if all you think about is sex, that gets boring…and it sounds risky of any number of infections and other ailments.  So, men, handle your shijo koji, women, in a variety of subtle ways.  Dress her up nice and speak sweetly when possible (not just to lure her out of her clothes).  But, feel free to express all emotions to diversify the spice of life she provides.

Just a random thought.  You can go on with your day, now.  And, try not to lose your appetites.  😛  We all have someone or something we desire to put on a pedestal or hang on our wall…or in our hearts.  🙂

Happy creating.  And, may divine inspiration guide you wisely.

********


8 Responses to “Women Are the Shijo Koji of My Art”


  1. October 7, 2015 at 2:25 pm

    Hmmm ‘Dress her up nice’, we’re not fecking barbies you know and we’re quite capable of dressing ourselves! lol

    • October 7, 2015 at 3:06 pm

      hehe Bah. I am not exactly a fan of those carbon copy dolls originally designed with men in mind.

      There are other dress up dolls, ya know. 😀

      Yes, but wouldn’t you feel special if someone offered to buy you something nice to wear that made you not only look good but feel good?

      • October 7, 2015 at 3:07 pm

        No, I’d be all, WTF is wrong with the clothes I’m wearing lol

      • October 7, 2015 at 3:14 pm

        If they make you comfortable and happy, you should be fine with what you’ve got. But, as comfortable as I may claim to be in my usual “duds,” I wouldn’t mind a woman finding me something I’d actually long to wear. I am not saying I ever had fun shopping with Mom for clothes. Because I didn’t. She shopped on a budget and didn’t exactly go for what I liked. One rare occasion she got me this sweatshirt with a puma on it. And, after I had it, I cried because I wasn’t even sure why I wanted it when I became afraid to get it dirty. That’s how so many of my childhood stories go. When I finally got something I wanted, I was so worried about it getting ruined; I couldn’t enjoy it.

        But, it sounds dreamy to think of shopping for clothes with a woman and picking out things we both would look and feel good wearing. It’s just one of my golden rule ideal moments.

      • October 7, 2015 at 4:51 pm

        No I can see your point, I like the ideal of the mutual shopping, but not being told what to wear 🙂

      • October 7, 2015 at 7:10 pm

        Then I will buy you nothing; and you can wear rags, Eejitrella! Huzzah! 😛

      • October 7, 2015 at 7:15 pm

        Lol I you shall be dressed like prince charming 🙂

      • October 7, 2015 at 7:18 pm

        I would not be comfortable in a shimmering pansy suit. I’d also want a cooler sword. Dress me like Grifter from Jim Lee’s WildCATS.


Leave a comment


Archives