05
Oct
15

What? Who? Is “Ferlindo”?

Help me out here, people.  I was watching this corny and very dated yet wonderful to watch old 70s game show, Celebrity Bowling, and there was an episode featuring Lois Nettleton (who among other roles was Mrs. Enright, the mom who catches George eating out of the garbage on Seinfeld) wearing a white T-shirt bearing the word “FERLINDO.”  Now, if I am right, this same word or name appeared in an episode of Benny Hill when a woman harassed by men on a bus stop turns into a green she-hulk.

Does ANYONE know what this FERLINDO is/means?

PS I did a quick online search and came up with nothing so far.

4 Responses to “What? Who? Is “Ferlindo”?”


  1. 1 Mike
    October 6, 2015 at 3:57 am

    Went looking online for the same exact thing and found this thread! Don’t have an answer for you though! Fan of Lois from the Twilight Zone Midnight Sun episode and also she appeared on Golden Girls and many other shows.

    • October 6, 2015 at 1:08 pm

      Yea, I looked up her history. She seemed like quite a lover of scaring people, playing a few spooky or villainess characters. I noticed she was a Leo Fire Rabbit (Western/Chinese astrology) which interested me, personally. Quite a character; and she looked so cute on that bowling show, reminding me of Meryl Streep. I do not remember her from Twilight Zone or Golden Girls. But, when I saw she was Mrs. Enright on Seinfeld, I remembered the look on her face. 🙂

      Ugh, someone has got to know what that word means.

  2. 3 Joe Tonigh
    May 30, 2016 at 1:04 am

    Just watched the same show and had the same question. Maybe we should start a counterfeit vintage Ferlindo shirt business.

    • May 31, 2016 at 10:50 pm

      Ha! Counterfeit? How can it be counterfeit if we don’t know what the authentic thing/person/place is? I say we print up some T-shirts and create our own Ferlindo. Maybe it’s an abbreviation for something sounded out. Fernando L. Indonesia. Ferra Lynne Dough. Anyway, now you got me thinking.

      I, also, saw the Lois Nettleton episode during the last binge. I was surprised to see the same episodes I caught before with few, if any, ones I had not seen before. As if I repeated my schedule.

      Hands down, I think my favorite episodes were the ones with Kathy Lee Crosby in that exquisite flowing white top and denim shorts. Her hair looked angelic.


Leave a Reply

Archives