09
Jan
17

Argh! What and Where Is That Beer Commercial?!

****

It’s in my head, again.  An old beer commercial.  I thought it was Budweiser.  But, now I am thinking it’s Miller Lite.  CAN ANYONE HELP ME FIND THIS?!

Okay, so the commercial starts with a couple at a bar/club in the 50s or 60s.  As they get up and dance, their outfits change to meet the disco era/70s.  And, the longer they dance, the more time periods they pass through until the pitch line and a scene of the future in which the woman has a necklace that is floating around her neck like orbiting asteroids.  I’m pretty sure the phrase, “I like it like that,” is repeated a few times during the ad, which seems to fit Miller Lite.

Name and locate this ad!  Please.  So I can relieve the nagging pulse in my head.  [I even tried to record this ad once back when I still used a VCR.]  I’d peg it as somewhere between 1992 and 1998.  But, I could be off.

0 Responses to “Argh! What and Where Is That Beer Commercial?!”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Archives


