14
Nov
16

Already Ready for Tokyo Summer Olympics 2020

*****

The moment I heard Tokyo was getting the Summer Olympics in 2020 and saw the “trailer” at the end of Rio’s closing ceremony, I started conjuring ideas for promotional material.  [Presents business card to anyone working on the Tokyo 2020 Olympics.]

Here are the first thoughts to cross my creative mind.  [Note:  I am posting this months after I finished these pieces.  I am not sure why I didn’t post sooner.]

tokyo2020olympics-sticker_pensive-geisha_circle-cut-silhouette-5pk-ap-2j

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

The above slideshow was the first piece I imagined, combining the busy city lights with the Japanese rising sun flag and the dawning of a new day of competition, particularly the first day of the Olympics when the torch is lit.  I had a tune playing in my mind, as well, to accompany the animation.

0 Responses to “Already Ready for Tokyo Summer Olympics 2020”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Archives


