20
Aug
16

U.S. Politics–Zelda Style

*****

In my opinion, individually, the parties have become rather brutal mobs that clash like G.I.Joe and Cobra but accomplish very little.  One gets the chance to think it has won before the “loser” trashes what the “winner” has done.  Tons of money is wasted year after year both building the parties up for elections and then fighting over what actually gets done while the figurehead is in office.  The poor chap in the biggest chair loses his sanity and vitality before being handed the key to a library in his (or her) name.  What a system.  So much for the glory of democracy.

Now, it would seem, a PURPLE party, a nation without sides to stir violent speech and action, may be the only solution.  No parties.  No PACs.  No “super-delegates.”  [What the fark are those, anyway?  Were they exposed to nuclear waste?  Is the status determined by who has the most wealth?]

So, there you have it in Zelda cartoon form.  I’m Writingbolt and I approve this statement.

3 Responses to “U.S. Politics–Zelda Style”


  1. August 20, 2016 at 3:15 am

    Em. But to get that, you’d need a nation of sane, mature people. That’s not happening anytime soon lol

    • August 20, 2016 at 3:23 am

      Well, we gotta start somewhere or we will never get to Star Trek: Deep Space Nine. 😛

      Right now, were on the brink of The Next Generation with the strong LGBT (and whatever other letter you wanna throw in there) movement. [I say that because I am periodically pondering how gay the cast of that show was though they didn’t always show it. It was the Love Boat of Star Treks.]

      We’re more like Planet of the Apes, presently. And, any aspirations to colonize Mars are no better than the Roman Empire…unless I am just unaware of the holy sect of good humans that have passed the “I will never be greedy or violent, nor will I carry any disease” test.

      I suppose, like any gathering of minds, we have to see those who support the purple movement gather together and agree on some platform (like clubhouse rules). I personally find it overwhelming trying to conceive a “constitution” that won’t alienate or hurt someone. I dunno how the founders did it. Probably with plenty of booze and secretive affairs.

      • August 23, 2016 at 2:59 pm

        Have we met and had this discussion before? I am not sure why I went off into Star Trek and “gender politics.” I was rather sleepy. A bad time to comment.


Leave a Reply

Archives


