21
Mar
16

Let’s Post! The Start of Something Old

*****

I have an idea.  Let’s put it online for all to see.

Well, wait, there are some buttons and options to navigate, first.  And, from what I see, I have options for who can see what I post.  Suddenly, this just got complicated.

Written.  Published.  Done.  [Thank goodness for speedy internet service; or I’d be staring at a little wheel going around for a few hours.]

Oh, yeah.  Those other options.  Let’s see.

Well, this IS kinda personal, so maybe I won’t make it open to everyone.

Categories?  Tags?  I am not big on labels.  I just want to be heard by a select group of people I cannot see but will inevitably trust with my thoughts and feelings.

Images?  Those used to slow down my old PC.  And, the world has such an image problem, already.  No thanks.

And, I just ABHOR that trendy website and all of those clickable approval button thingies.  So, let’s switch those off.  There.

Okay.  AAAAnd, publish.  Let’s see what we’ve got.

…Three days later…

You’ve selected a whole new set of buttons and user settings.  You can no longer click what you clicked before to enjoy this place.  Your comment history is lost in space.

Bigsnot69 and ten others LIKE this.

Idontgiveashat478 reposted it in his Funny Shat I Found.

And, 0 people have viewed this post.

Way to go, WordPress!  You’ve made a star out of my private diary!

Everybody now!  We’re gonna do it!  On your mark, get set and go now…got a dream and we just know now…we’re gonna make our dreams come true!  And, we’ll lose it their way, yes, their way!  Making our dreeeams turn bluuuue for them and yoooou!

 

0 Responses to “Let’s Post! The Start of Something Old”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Archives


