02
Feb
16

Anticipate an Explosion of Loving Thoughts

*****

Every year, when Valentine’s Day looms on the horizon, I get a certain amount of creative energy.  Sometimes, regardless of what love is in my life (which is typically none, zero, zilch, bubkiss), it explodes in some creative form from my fingertips.  This year, a leap year no less, is already exceptionally buzzing with that creative energy like a volcano ready to blow.  Without someone deserving of such Valentine adoration, it’s kinda sad and wasted.  But, it demands expression, nonetheless.  So, anticipate the appearance of several valentine e-cards and related images this year…this month.  In respect to Romania’s Dragobete (which is their Valentine’s Day of sorts), I will indulge myself between now and February 24th.

valentine-magic-bigheart-framed_wallppr-ap1200800-4DJhappyVday2016_OrkoGetsABigKiss!-SheRa-2

4 Responses to “Anticipate an Explosion of Loving Thoughts”


  1. February 2, 2016 at 2:45 pm

    I know what you mean. I had plans to make a visual novel about my relationship, how we met and what my partner means to me, but now its crept up and so much has happened I don’t have the time :(. I bought some cards blank cards today and will draw my own however. I guess I can save my other plan for a later time. 🙂

    • February 2, 2016 at 2:52 pm

      Visual novel? Or, kids’ book with lots of pictures and little text? I just got a slightly unsettling mental impression of a “how to love your partner” manual…

      But, your experience/feeling is different. You have a relationship and are merely short on time because you are so busy either with other work or the relationship itself. So…

      And, what will you do with your handmade cards?

      • February 2, 2016 at 3:06 pm

        No not in that sense. Not all visual novels are just for kids. I like to create them on the PC. I just wanted to recreate some of my favourite moments that we’ve spent together, and show what my thoughts/feelings were at those times. I have a couple of people in mind that I want to send a card to, just to show how much they mean to me. I usually create an image digitally and get them printed, but I thought it’d be nice to actually create the images on the card this time.

      • February 2, 2016 at 9:07 pm

        With so many using the internet and not caring so much about actual cards I used to make, I have settled into making simple MS Paint images/e-cards and emailing them. But, even that mailing list isn’t all it could be. So, I am pretty much making dozens of valentines for no one right now.


Leave a Reply

Archives


