23
Nov
15

WordPress!!! Where are my comments?!

Okay, WordPress; you changed, AGAIN!  I go to sleep and wake up to find a new look to various parts of this site, including a missing My Comments feature.   What the heck?!  What did taking that away accomplish?  Now, if someone replies to a comment without hitting the Reply button, I won’t see it.  Way to go!…NOT.

What is this ever-erupting force in you that makes these changes?   Is it a god complex?  Do you enjoy throwing lightning bolts at mortals from your cloud?  Is this just the nature of existence?  To throw the dice and see what happens, taking the happy with the mad?

I don’t know.  But, now and then, you’re exasperating.

4 Responses to “WordPress!!! Where are my comments?!”


  1. December 3, 2015 at 4:35 am

    Hm that’s annoying! Did the problem get fixed? I haven’t been having that issue on my site, could it be just an issue for your layout?

    • December 3, 2015 at 2:55 pm

      No. To see those comments, I have to go to one of my posts and click a menu up top. It makes no sense. Though, I am sure some tech guy could point me to a menu on some other screen where the feature has been moved/hidden. I don’t think it’s a layout/theme problem. I don’t know who makes these regular changes.

      • December 5, 2015 at 9:32 am

        that’s so strange! I don’t think mine has changed at all- I wonder if it’s just an update they’re testing out on some sites? Hope it gets fixed, I would try to help but I have the technical skills of an unborn fetus…

      • December 7, 2015 at 2:41 pm

        I get the feeling either 1) someone has gotten access to my settings and is able to randomly mess with me. 2) I say things about my settings in a post, and WordPress makes changes in response, good or bad. or 3) WordPress just makes random changes and sees what response they get as a sort of test.

        I used to experience similar changes on another blog site. But, they usually announced when those would happen.

        You are technically challenged? Join the club.


Leave a Reply

Archives