11
Nov
15

Eye Think Eye Am Going to Cry

*****

The hits keep coming.

So, I’ve been having trouble reading off and on for a few months, I think.  Every so often, I see double or have trouble focusing.  I usually chalk it up to overuse and try to take more breaks to rest my eyes.

I can’t remember exactly when I had my last eye exam, but I was told I would need a weaker prescription (which sounded odd) until I MIGHT need bifocals in a few years.

Now, I wake up this morning, and, as I am sitting at the PC, I find my eyes crossing a bit as they have been the past few days…or maybe weeks?  I am not sure.  I tried putting one hand over each eye as a test.  My left eye is clear…but the right is a bit blurry.  And, as I lower my right eyelid, I notice a dark oval.  I looked in a mirror and could see a yellow area near the top of the iris.

Please, don’t tell me…

But, if you reader(s) know what this means, do tell your diagnosis and any suggestions of how to remedy the problem (preferably without surgery).

I am really racking up the problems this year…and it’s bringing me down to the breaking point.  It’s really hard getting up every morning and feeling like socializing with anyone.  I feel hideous.

8 Responses to “Eye Think Eye Am Going to Cry”


  1. November 13, 2015 at 6:55 pm

    Bolt, I think it would be a very good idea to see your eye doctor again. From the research I’ve done in the past, the symptoms you mentioned don’t sit well with me. This is a two day old post…have you made an appointment yet?

    • November 14, 2015 at 12:12 am

      Nope. I was looking for more input. Doubting I’d get any. I am holding out for now.

      What about this research you did when and why?

      • November 14, 2015 at 1:15 am

        I have a few health problems, so I’ve done a lot of researching over the past few years. The spot you saw in your eye, along with eye crossing and double vision you’ve been experiencing can all be signs of a tumor. It could be nothing too or something completely harmless, but I think it would be well worth checking out just to be on the safe side.

      • November 16, 2015 at 2:29 pm

        Oh do NOT say that….gosh, that’s all I need. I am already one step out the door in search of some forest or farm to die in/on.

        One other person I know suggested it could be an infection. I am not sure what could have gotten in my eye or caused this.

        I thought it was the G word (that thing you get tested for when you go for an eye test) or the C word that’s usually attached to old people.

        But, not the T word…

        Thanks for the input, though. I will try to keep it in mind without adding more panic to my already vibrating system. I have other health woes on the table (as I state in other posts).

      • November 16, 2015 at 6:57 pm

        I’m sorry. Through the interactions we’ve had so far, you didn’t strike me as a person who likes things sugar-coated, so I decided to tell you straight. BUT, with that said it is very likely that it’s caused by something completely harmless. I wouldn’t worry over it. Worry does a lot more harm than good and usually we find out that we’ve worried for nothing.

      • November 16, 2015 at 8:44 pm

        How observant of you.

        I don’t think there is much room for sugar-coating here, anyway.

        If it’s very likely to be harmless…why would it bother me or obstruct vision at all? And, is there a window of recovery time? This isn’t exactly like bloodshot eyes you recover from by getting some sleep. At least, not yet.

        Yea, I am not so sure. My recent arm injury only further confused my warning system. I went from thinking it was serious, to trying to fix myself to ending up in a hectic, distressing hospital situation and a fight to recover use of my arm. I think I can sufficiently say I’ve gone through H and back with the arm. I’m even inclined to write a book about it.

        And, if you know me, you’ll know I come from a family of excessive worry and stress. But, some matters are serious and get neglected or disrespected.

      • November 17, 2015 at 4:45 pm

        I agree with you and given all that you’ve said, it certainly wouldn’t hurt to go get it looked at. Better safe than sorry.

      • November 17, 2015 at 6:19 pm

        I’d like to discuss some of our health concerns more privately, if you don’t mind dropping a note in my Contact box.


Leave a Reply

Archives