28
Oct
15

I’m a Yod?

*****

I just latched onto a shooting star that brought a new term into my horizon.  A yod.  Have you heard of such a thing?  I had not until today.  And, it took two dips into one information pool to get a decent grasp–though it still boggles the mind a bit without some visuals/charts I can comprehend–on the concept.

I won’t go into details.  I’ll let you research it yourselves.  But, I am thinking this is what’s been separating me from the world around me all my life.  It’s coded in me.  I am pulled in three directions perpetually.  It just changes flavor of ugliness or difficulty with every stage of my life.  Like ripples in a pond, it echoes and makes itself most known when obstacles stand in my way.

So, as I just told someone, I am thinking of changing my name to Yod, the difficult one.

I truly feel like crying right now…as if my eyes have been reopened.  I feel I should be smart enough to grasp this.  I’ve already read about the challenge my combination of signs presents.  Yet, this new term and explanation winds me with all the freshness of some parent striking a child for doing wrong.

0 Responses to “I’m a Yod?”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Archives