12
Oct
15

The Little Deja Vu Bell Tolls, Again and Again

*****

In the past few weeks…maybe two months?…I have been hearing the little deja vu bell, again.

I have been whipping up several designs for book covers and other projects with silhouettes.  And, certain ones just hit a certain note in my head, telling me I’ve made these before.  I can go so far into these thoughts that I hear and see a sibling talking to me about the files on my computer.  I am almost always in a position where I should be clearing space because the hard drive is too full.

So, I am thinking…are all these thoughts warning me of the near future?  Is it possible I am reliving a past version/lap of this life with better awareness of what’s ahead?  [I say this regardless of any previous mention.]

But, as I sit here now, going through some scrolls of blog posts, I find myself thinking about a particularly Halloween-y image I made yesterday and how vividly I can see my sister and I looking at it, wondering what good it will do.

Some days, it makes me want to cry or scream in a mad fit.  What is this I am experiencing?  And, what good will it do me?  [Or, what harm could it do?]  Some days I heed the warnings.  And, others, I question my sanity.

2 Responses to “The Little Deja Vu Bell Tolls, Again and Again”


  1. October 17, 2015 at 8:25 am

    A guy I work with believes in reincarnation and he thinks déjà vu is us remembering or reliving moments from a past life. It is a nice idea that our bodies are just vessels and when we pass we just move into a new one 🙂

    • October 19, 2015 at 1:19 pm

      What if it’s not a “new one” and you just keep replaying the same life with some measure of awareness? What if my decisions in this life have left me open to a large portion of the past cycle, only for me to feel sick to my stomach for repeating this misery over and over as I think of future cycles? [I may have mentioned it once or twice; but I saw a science show that said our concept of time might be a loop created by a black hole at the heart of the Big Bang.]


Leave a Reply

Archives