23
Sep
15

VW “Bug” Art

*****

Any Volkswagon “Bug” fans out there?  Well, I was recently trying to design some silhouettes for a bigger project and came up with some images you might expect from one of those N64 racing games (which happens to feature a colorful variety of VW “Bug” cars).

Any Red Dwarf fans?  I’ve got one or two for you, too.

Take a look and tell me what you think.  I am thinking of turning some of these into T-shirts (window decals, door signs, etc.) for various interest groups.  But, the lil angel in me thinks all that merchandise isn’t necessary.

Any suggestions for other variations?  I am also dabbling with other Hotwheel models.

*****

bookishmobile-VW_square-ad-950_silhouette-2015-ap-1Jparkandread-vs-parkandride-VW_square-ad-950_silhouette-2015-ap-3J

MPITT-rock-n-roll-VW_square-ad-950_silhouette-2015-ap-4JPTTM-rock-n-roll-VW_square-ad-950_silhouette-2015-ap-3Jrock-n-roll-VW_square-ad-950_silhouette-2015-ap-1JSubcompact-VW_square-ad-950_silhouette-2015-ap-2Jspacebug-reddwarf-VW_square-ad-950_silhouette-2015-ap-3BJvolkswaGIT-reddwarf-VW_square-ad-950_silhouette-2015-ap-5CJitsthelittleoldladyfromPasadena-VW_square-ad-950_silhouette-2015-ap-2JitsthelittleoldladyfromPasadena-VW_square-ad-950_silhouette-2015-ap-2DJitsthelittleoldladyfromPasadena-FordGT_square-ad-950_silhouette-2015-ap-1JimthelittleSAVVYladyfrom-blank-FordGT_square-ad-950_silhouette-2015-ap-2Jageisjustanumber-VW_square-ad-950_silhouette-2015-ap-1DJ

5 Responses to “VW “Bug” Art”


  1. September 23, 2015 at 10:23 pm

    Those are fun! I’m sure there will be an audience for each and every one of the designs.

    • September 23, 2015 at 10:29 pm

      I have others yet to be given the poster/T-shirt ad treatment. I am just not sure what I will do with them, yet. As I said, I was itching to design something for another project I am completing in pieces. I wanted to do more complex art but figured “cameos”/silhouettes worked as well and gave me an outlet for a different approach to creating art.


Leave a Reply

Archives