08
Sep
15

Coffee Talk topic: Are humans regressing? Discuss.

*****

I was thinking today how people seem to be having greater difficulty processing matters that should be simpler as we advance.

******

More adults are asking questions kids ask because they are first learning about these matters.  Why is the sky blue?  Why do we wash our hands after using a toilet?  Why do we lose our temper; and how do we get it back once it is lost?  Why am I so emotional today?  What is this that I am feeling…this sadness?  Why are you so loud when you get angry?  Why is this person not doing what I told them to do?

*****

The more questions that have to be answered, the more exhausted I become.  Some matters, I feel, should just be processed in one’s head.  Yet, I find more topics that need to be discussed in a way that makes my head feel like an old computer writing DOS.

Line 10  Greeting

Line 20  Question 1

Line 30  Listen to/for first reply.

*****

The answers to many of these questions, I think, should be more obvious.  Yet, I had this feeling today; the more we invest in this modern world of “my computer does everything for me,” the less we seem to grasp and the further we recede into prehistoric mindsets.  I fear one day soon we may start clubbing each other and dragging women by their hair.

Just a thought.

*****

6 Responses to “Coffee Talk topic: Are humans regressing? Discuss.”


  1. September 10, 2015 at 10:10 am

    lol I don’t think any of the modern day women I know are going to like that too much 🙂

  2. September 14, 2015 at 4:39 pm

    Perhaps we will cut off our hair and be the ones to club our men. Sorry, I couldn’t resist:)


Leave a Reply

Archives