23
Apr
15

I Was Struck by a Text While Driving

Don’t stop me if you think you’ve heard this one before.

I received a painful text while driving.  I didn’t grasp the tone or read the message.  But, I immediately felt the weight of the words.  And, it was indeed heavy.

…Technically, I was riding in the car.

…Technically, I was distracted by a crossword puzzle when the driver’s textbook flew off the dashboard and struck me in the calves.  It took me by surprise and hurt a bit.  Luckily, my sense of humor air bag activated.

But, let that be a lesson to all of you when you get behind the wheel.  Don’t leave your texts on the dashboard and drive.

0 Responses to “I Was Struck by a Text While Driving”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Archives


