03
Feb
15

I Don’t Feel Like Doing Anything Other Than Complaining About It

Long rant short, I am in another rut.  I am vexed, distressed and sick just trying to go through the posts of others.  I see lots of artwork and daily posting challenges chased by younger dreamers, and I have nothing to bring to the table.  Nor do I have much interest in pursuing the achievements of others.  I get a glimmer of creativity to try something, and it just fizzles out in my daily distress.  I don’t want to admit defeat.  But, I am mad.  I’m tired.  And, I feel like everything is beating me down.

I’m babysitting three very different wild animals and an old man.  And, when I’m not doing that, I’m coping with something just as lousy.  Yea, that inspires creative happiness.  That’s the fuel I need for daily doodles and poetry by the crap-load.

This giving tree is drying up fast.

I’ll surely get to creating something someday.  But, not today, and probably not this week.  If I don’t get my “holiday creative sillies” out by next weekend, though, I’ll be miffed.

There.  I said it.  Therapy exercise complete.  Like it.  Lick it.  Flick it, for all I care.

7 Responses to “I Don’t Feel Like Doing Anything Other Than Complaining About It”


  1. February 4, 2015 at 12:28 am

    Been there done that. Take your time and do what you can, no one can ask any more. We’ll wait 🙂

  2. 6 Jen
    February 4, 2015 at 11:42 pm

    You’ll get back to it when you get back to it. Plus, you dont know why people seem to be pumping out stuff, maybe it’s not as rosey as you think, maybe they’re unemployed like me lol.

    • February 9, 2015 at 10:48 pm

      I doubt unemployment is the case. And, if I have learned anything about blogging, it’s that people who take up these challenges or blog in general usually lay out those details somewhere (to let readers know). I may be an exception.

      But, true, ya never know how rosy things are til you know. Such is the illusion of the internet and televised media.


Leave a Reply

Archives