09
Dec
14

Go to Sleep, and Wake Up with a New Website…Again?!

I swear, blog sites don’t sleep or stay the same for long.  You go to bed and wake up the next day with a new sandbox.  Here I am expecting to see my familiar controls, and they’ve changed, AGAIN.  The last time, certain features were on the right.  Then they went to the left.  Now, the icons changed, again.  I wonder if it would freak me out as much if I didn’t come here as often.  Maybe I’d miss a few changes and only experience one.  At least, I can still find my “fingers and toes.”

Am I the only one who cares?

7 Responses to “Go to Sleep, and Wake Up with a New Website…Again?!”


  1. December 10, 2014 at 2:16 am

    I, too, do not like change. It seems like I’ve finally found everything I need, and then I have to search for it. You are not alone!

    • December 10, 2014 at 3:16 am

      You. Where have you been? Last we spoke, we were discussing writing/publishing…some aspect…and you had a rather different photo up where you now are more “mature” looking up.

      Good to know I am not alone. And, this isn’t the only place I’ve encountered it. But, here it seems more frequent…yet less difficult to adapt.

  2. December 10, 2014 at 3:04 pm

    Dude, I gripe about this wordpress upgrade stuff incessantly. It’s annoying. If they take away to option to use the old editor, I am going to spaz out. I get that things change and stuff, but this is getting ridiculous.

    • December 10, 2014 at 9:17 pm

      It’s the stuff of mortals and gods. We may never fully understand until we are given such places of power. Just as a shopper can’t understand the full weight upon a sales clerk’s shoulders until they work that store.

      Sometimes, it’s not the programmer pulling the strings but the guy or gal above him/her. Orders get passed down to make changes for whatever reason. Maybe all those “on top” have the worst cases of “ADD” while the stigma going around is to claim such individuals are doomed to fail instead of succeed.

      I won’t say anything about what changes may come or not. Best not to trigger anything bad.

      But, one good thing I would like–if it could be done–is a better storage space for old comments or comment tracking so I could go back and repeal some of the things I say when I probably shouldn’t. My conscience can be a cruel task master or a classroom idiot sometimes.

      • December 11, 2014 at 5:15 pm

        I understand conscience and wanting to repeal things. Unfortunately, life doesn’t have a delete button like the internet. Best I can do is apologize for when I stick both feet in my mouth and have the courage of my convictions when I’ve spoken what I believe and it’s proven offensive.

  3. December 13, 2014 at 7:56 pm

    You’re not the only one who cares.


Leave a Reply

Archives