19
Sep
13

Punny Chinese Astrology, Humorology

firesnake-woodrabbit_twinflames_RGwallpaperap2

 

 

Yesterday, while verbally scuffling with members of my family, puns involving Chinese astrology animal signs popped from our mouths. The one that stuck with me was this.

“Shut your mouse, no bunny asked you.”

[In regards to how a Rat year can sometimes bite off more than it can chew and irk a Rabbit.]

The response was amusing enough to send me pondering other possible and fitting combinations (if you generally know how these signs pair up or know of two people with certain signs and how they get along).

Another I came up with was for a Rabbit year with a Tiger year. I thought it might make a nice e-card or valentine.

“Let’s paws to compare notes before we stripe up something new.”

[‘Not quite as snappy. Some say a Tiger year and a Rabbit can click like yin and yang. Each takes different risks and sees things differently. Others say the two may bore each other (for whatever reason).]

Or, how about…

“I’m all ears when you growl my name, but sometimes you just roar me.”

[Including what I just said above about boring your partner, here the Rabbit likes when Tiger puts on the charm but is turned off when the latter is too loud or bold, usually making a scene.]

Can you think of any other clever pairings of Chinese animal signs? Share them here.

 

++++++++++

11 Responses to “Punny Chinese Astrology, Humorology”


  1. September 20, 2013 at 3:55 pm

    I cannot for the life of me find anything punny to say about the ox, which is my chinese astrology animal

  2. September 23, 2013 at 11:51 pm

    Don’t fence me in! I hope the ox steps on the snake. We’d all be better off.

    • September 24, 2013 at 4:41 am

      What are you trying to sssay with this? You are in a bad relationship with a ssssnake? I haven’t met many sssnake-year folks, but they’re a mixed bag like any other group. There are the “slimy” ones and the ssssmooth, sssexy ones:D

      • September 28, 2013 at 6:36 pm

        I’m being literal. I don’t know any “snakes” in Chinese Astrology. Could be some of my best friends! lol. I just don’t like creepy, crawly things. lol mmm … slimy and/or ssssmooth, ssssexy … pros and cons. I may have to rethink this.(giggle)

      • September 29, 2013 at 2:41 am

        So, you were being somewhat racist when you said you wanted snakes eliminated:P So everyone would be better off? Including the snakes?:D

        I don’t consider snakes creepy, crawly or slimy. Smooth and sexy? Yes:D If you want to talk creepy, crawly things, I don’t care much for slugs, larvae/maggots or certain worms. Anything that leaves a slime trail or risks infecting/injecting me with poison. Some snakes might be scary because they’re poisonous. But, the rest don’t trouble me. I am only afraid of bigger animals like bears and tigers because they have fiercer natural weapons than I have. They could tear me apart. But, without their muscle and claws, they’re lovable creatures. Even spiders I can consider elegant…just keep your distance:)

      • October 1, 2013 at 6:46 am

        I sent you an email to which you didn’t respond. I’ve also now figured out how to add a Contact Me page above my posts. I don’t know how that first person emailed me otherwise.


Leave a Reply

Archives